Holidays in Switzerland in 2023

  • Jump to:
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
Date Weekday Event Type
01 Jan Sunday New Year's Day Public
02 Jan Monday Saint Berchtold's Day Public
06 Jan Friday Epiphany Public
25 Jan Wednesday Opposite Day Other
08 Feb Wednesday Propose Day Other
21 Feb Tuesday International Mother Language Day Other
21 Feb Tuesday Mardi Gras Other
01 Mar Wednesday Republic Day Public
03 Mar Friday World Wildlife Day Other
08 Mar Wednesday International Women’s Day Other
08 Mar Wednesday Holi Other
15 Mar Wednesday Ides of March Other
19 Mar Sunday Saint Joseph's Day Public
20 Mar Monday March Equinox Non Public
21 Mar Tuesday World Down Syndrome Day Other
22 Mar Wednesday World Water Day Other
25 Mar Saturday Earth Hour Other
02 Apr Sunday Palm Sunday Other
02 Apr Sunday Palm Sunday Non Public
06 Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Other
06 Apr Thursday Näfelser Fahrt Public
07 Apr Friday Good Friday Public
07 Apr Friday World Health Day Other
09 Apr Sunday Easter Public
10 Apr Monday Easter Monday Public
17 Apr Monday Sechselauten Public
01 May Monday Labor Day Public
12 May Friday International Nurses Day Other
14 May Sunday Mother's Day Non Public
18 May Thursday Ascension Day Other
18 May Thursday Feast of the Ascension of Jesus Christ Public
28 May Sunday Pentecost Non Public
29 May Monday Pentecost Monday Public
31 May Wednesday World No Tobacco Day Other
03 Jun Saturday World Bicycle Day Other
04 Jun Sunday Father's Day Non Public
05 Jun Monday World Environment Day Other
08 Jun Thursday Feast of Corpus Christi Public
21 Jun Wednesday June Solstice Non Public
23 Jun Friday Independence Day Public
29 Jun Thursday Feast of Saints Peter and Paul Public
30 Jul Sunday Friendship Day Other
01 Aug Tuesday Swiss National Day Public
15 Aug Tuesday Assumption of Mary Public
26 Aug Saturday National Dog Day Other
07 Sep Thursday Genevan Fast Public
11 Sep Monday Knabenschiessen Public
16 Sep Saturday Batman Day Other
16 Sep Saturday Oktoberfest Other
17 Sep Sunday Federal Day of Thanksgiving, Repentance and Prayer Public
18 Sep Monday Bettagsmontag Public
21 Sep Thursday International Day of Peace Other
22 Sep Friday Saint Mauritius' Day Public
23 Sep Saturday Fall Equinox Other
23 Sep Saturday First Day of Fall Other
23 Sep Saturday September Equinox Non Public
25 Sep Monday Saint Nicholas of Flüe Day Public
27 Sep Wednesday World Tourism Day Other
29 Sep Friday World Heart Day Other
29 Oct Sunday National Cat Day Other
01 Nov Wednesday All Saints' Day Public
28 Nov Tuesday Giving Tuesday Other
01 Dec Friday World AIDS Day Other
08 Dec Friday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Public
15 Dec Friday International Tea Day Other
17 Dec Sunday Saturnalia Other
22 Dec Friday December Solstice Non Public
24 Dec Sunday Christmas Eve Public
25 Dec Monday Christmas Day Public
26 Dec Tuesday Saint Stephen's Day Public
31 Dec Sunday New Year's Eve Non Public
31 Dec Sunday Restoration of the Republic Public