Holidays in Almaty, Kazakhstan in 2023

  • Jump to:
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
Date Weekday Event Type
01 Jan Sunday New Year's Day Public
02 Jan Monday Second Day of the New Year Public
07 Jan Saturday Orthodox Christmas Day Public
08 Mar Wednesday International Women's Day Public
21 Mar Tuesday Nauryz Public
01 May Monday Unity Day Public
07 May Sunday Defender of the Fatherland Day Public
09 May Tuesday Victory Day Public
28 Jun Wednesday Feast of the Sacrifice Public
06 Jul Thursday Day of the Capital Public
30 Aug Wednesday Constitution Day Public
01 Dec Friday Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Public
16 Dec Saturday Independence Day Public
17 Dec Sunday Day after Independence Day Public