Holidays in Gambia in 2023

  • Jump to:
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
Date Weekday Event Type
01 Jan Sunday New Year's Day Public
25 Jan Wednesday Opposite Day Other
08 Feb Wednesday Propose Day Other
18 Feb Saturday Independence Day Public
21 Feb Tuesday International Mother Language Day Other
21 Feb Tuesday Mardi Gras Other
03 Mar Friday World Wildlife Day Other
08 Mar Wednesday International Women’s Day Other
08 Mar Wednesday Holi Other
15 Mar Wednesday Ides of March Other
20 Mar Monday March Equinox Non Public
21 Mar Tuesday World Down Syndrome Day Other
22 Mar Wednesday World Water Day Other
25 Mar Saturday Earth Hour Other
02 Apr Sunday Palm Sunday Other
06 Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Other
07 Apr Friday Good Friday Public
07 Apr Friday World Health Day Other
09 Apr Sunday Easter Non Public
10 Apr Monday Easter Monday Public
17 Apr Monday Night of Decree Public
21 Apr Friday Festival of Breaking the Fast Public
01 May Monday Labor Day Public
12 May Friday International Nurses Day Other
14 May Sunday Mother's Day Non Public
18 May Thursday Ascension Day Other
25 May Thursday Africa Day Public
31 May Wednesday World No Tobacco Day Other
03 Jun Saturday World Bicycle Day Other
05 Jun Monday World Environment Day Other
21 Jun Wednesday June Solstice Non Public
28 Jun Wednesday Feast of the Sacrifice Public
22 Jul Saturday Revolution Day Public
27 Jul Thursday Ashura Public
30 Jul Sunday Friendship Day Other
15 Aug Tuesday Assumption of Mary Public
26 Aug Saturday National Dog Day Other
16 Sep Saturday Batman Day Other
16 Sep Saturday Oktoberfest Other
21 Sep Thursday International Day of Peace Other
23 Sep Saturday September Equinox Non Public
23 Sep Saturday First Day of Fall Other
23 Sep Saturday Fall Equinox Other
26 Sep Tuesday Birth of the Prophet Public
27 Sep Wednesday World Tourism Day Other
29 Sep Friday World Heart Day Other
29 Oct Sunday National Cat Day Other
28 Nov Tuesday Giving Tuesday Other
01 Dec Friday World AIDS Day Other
15 Dec Friday International Tea Day Other
17 Dec Sunday Saturnalia Other
22 Dec Friday December Solstice Non Public
24 Dec Sunday Christmas Eve Non Public
25 Dec Monday Christmas Day Public
31 Dec Sunday New Year's Eve Non Public