Holidays in Afghanistan in 2023

  • Jump to:
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
Date Weekday Event Type
25 Jan Wednesday Opposite Day Other
08 Feb Wednesday Propose Day Other
15 Feb Wednesday Liberation Day Public
21 Feb Tuesday International Mother Language Day Other
21 Feb Tuesday Mardi Gras Other
03 Mar Friday World Wildlife Day Other
08 Mar Wednesday Mother's Day Non Public
08 Mar Wednesday Holi Other
08 Mar Wednesday International Women’s Day Other
15 Mar Wednesday Ides of March Other
20 Mar Monday Persian New Year's Day Non Public
20 Mar Monday March Equinox Non Public
21 Mar Tuesday World Down Syndrome Day Other
22 Mar Wednesday World Water Day Other
23 Mar Thursday FIrst Day of Ramadan Public
25 Mar Saturday Earth Hour Other
02 Apr Sunday Palm Sunday Other
06 Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Other
07 Apr Friday World Health Day Other
22 Apr Saturday Festival of Breaking the Fast Public
23 Apr Sunday Second Day of the Festival of Breaking the Fast Public
24 Apr Monday Third Day of the Festival of Breaking the Fast Public
28 Apr Friday Mujahideen Victory Day Public
01 May Monday International Workers' Day Public
12 May Friday International Nurses Day Other
18 May Thursday Ascension Day Other
31 May Wednesday World No Tobacco Day Other
03 Jun Saturday World Bicycle Day Other
05 Jun Monday World Environment Day Other
18 Jun Sunday Father's Day Non Public
21 Jun Wednesday June Solstice Non Public
28 Jun Wednesday Day of Arafah Public
29 Jun Thursday Feast of the Sacrifice Public
30 Jun Friday Second Day of the Feast of the Sacrifice Public
01 Jul Saturday Third Day of the Feast of the Sacrifice Public
30 Jul Sunday Friendship Day Other
15 Aug Tuesday Victory of the Islamic Emirate Public
19 Aug Saturday Independence Day Public
26 Aug Saturday National Dog Day Other
16 Sep Saturday Oktoberfest Other
16 Sep Saturday Batman Day Other
21 Sep Thursday International Day of Peace Other
23 Sep Saturday September Equinox Non Public
23 Sep Saturday First Day of Fall Other
23 Sep Saturday Fall Equinox Other
27 Sep Wednesday World Tourism Day Other
27 Sep Wednesday Birth of the Prophet Public
29 Sep Friday World Heart Day Other
29 Oct Sunday National Cat Day Other
28 Nov Tuesday Giving Tuesday Other
01 Dec Friday World AIDS Day Other
15 Dec Friday International Tea Day Other
17 Dec Sunday Saturnalia Other
22 Dec Friday December Solstice Non Public
31 Dec Sunday New Year's Eve Non Public